Ghosts of Imbolc Past

A few years back I facilitated an Imbolc Ritual that involved welcoming back the Sun/Son at dawn on the Pagan Sabbat of Imbolc. It was a small gathering of approx. 8 people. After the ritual was complete, before we set off for some celebratory breakfast, I took a photo of the sunrise to share on a Pagan Facebook page I moderated. I couldn’t have looked at the photo too closely in the beginning, because it wasn’t until I had posted it online did everyone point out what is now glaringly obvious…
  
Photo ©The Crystal Brown Witch (please don’t reproduce without permission) 

No-one was in front of the camera at the time this photo was taken, yet where the sunbeams hit the ground you can see a figure that appears to be wearing a cloak; you can see a skin coloured head sitting on top of a dark cloaked shape of a body. Had one of the deities we invoked hung around for a picture? I don’t believe it’s a trick of light as the “figure” blocks out a footpath that runs behind it. 

Also, in the lower right hand corner of the photo is what appears to be an orb. I’m not sure what I truly believe when it comes to orbs in still photos, but this does seem a little coincidental given the mysterious figure in this photo, and I don’t believe in coincidences.

Take a look at the picture and let me know your thoughts.

One thought on “Ghosts of Imbolc Past

  1. Pingback: Cryptozoology & The Paranormal in Gippsland | The Crystal Brown Witch

Leave a Reply

